Sign in with
Your question

Which is better nvidia or amd

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
March 8, 2012 6:56:38 PM

Hi i was going to by a new laptop, but there are two of them that i really like. But there is one problem one has NVIDIA GeForce 410M (1GB) dedicated graphics and the other one has AMD Radeon™ HD 6630M (1GB) hybrid graphics with Intel® Wireless Display technology . Not sure which is better, but i am a gamer so i want to know which is better.

More about : nvidia amd

a b U Graphics card
a b Î Nvidia
March 8, 2012 7:06:02 PM

Not trying to run you down, but if you were a gamer, you would get a Gaming Laptop, or a Desktop. But Please Post the links for both the Laptops. If we can see the rest of the specs and can tell you which is better
m
l
Related resources
March 11, 2012 4:07:28 PM

Well to be honest i'm not much of a fan of asus either. I have never used it before. Can you please tell me is asus good, cuz i need to know how long do they last and all the stuff
m
l
March 11, 2012 4:14:38 PM

asus is a great company but unfortunately not very popular
m
l
March 11, 2012 4:21:09 PM

Why don't you go for DELL ?
It will be much better option for you from VAIO.

As far as I know Dell customization is directly targeted for customization only and are specialized in customizing laptops.If u opt Dell then try to go for Alienware as it will be entirely focusing on gaming.

Asus is also on of the most reliable companies in the world.
m
l
March 11, 2012 9:23:45 PM

I would love to go for the Alienware but i'm a little short on cash. That is why i'm looking for a cheap, strong, long lasting ones. Also able to play without an issue.
m
l
March 11, 2012 9:55:33 PM

Me and my brother both had ASUS laptops, mine was a gaming G73J and he add low midgrade one and we both were very pleased.
m
l
March 18, 2012 12:14:34 AM

So i got only one question which is better NVIDIA or AMD?
m
l
March 18, 2012 1:01:57 AM