Sign in with
Your question
Solved

$330 for most of a computer. Will it work?!

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
May 12, 2012 9:43:26 AM

I'd love to get some feedback or advice on the below build. I'm very new to building computers and I'm not even sure if everything below is compatible. I seriously can't spend more. But saving money on any part (without sacrificing too much performance) would be greatly appreciated!

Approximate Purchase Date: This Week

Budget Range: $400 before rebates is too much, but I'll probably do it anyway!

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming (thinking Diablo III and/or Witcher etc.) with decent fps, but I don't need to max graphics settings.

Parts Not Required: (e.g.: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS, case (hopefully), RAM, DVD drive, HDD)

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: (e.g.: newegg.com)

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 is native on my monitor, but not necessary for games

Here's the wishlist link:
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx...

But here's the 4 components I'm thinking of throwing in my case for your convenience:

GIGABYTE GA-A75-D3H FM1 AMD A75 (Hudson D3) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI ATX AMD Motherboard
$90 after rebates and discounts

GIGABYTE GV-R677D5-1GD Radeon HD 6770 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card
$85 after rebates and discounts

CORSAIR Builder Series CX600 V2 600W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply
$45 after rebates and discounts

AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ965FBGMBOX
$110 after discounts

Total comes to $390 before $60 in mail-in rebates which brings it to an eventual $330 after mail-ins.

What do you think? Will it work? Good price?

Thank you so much!

More about : 330 computer work

Best solution

May 12, 2012 12:09:10 PM