Sign in with
Your question

Budget gaming build..pls help... just a bit..

Last response: in Systems
May 16, 2012 7:33:41 AM

pls, i want to finish my problem and that is by seeking answers from you guys

CPU : core i3 2100 @ 3.1Ghz
Mobo : ECS h61h2-m2 (b3) v.1
RAM : G.skill Ares 8GB ddr3 1333mhz ram
GPU : HD 6870 ddr5 1GB Powercolor
PSU : 500W strikex aerocool 80 plus bronze.
Case : Aerocool VS4

WISH : I want to play ALL DEMANDING GAMES at MAXED SETTINGS at my native resolution 1366x768

PROBLEM : 1) Can my rig fulfill my WISH? 2) is my PSU good for my rig?

that's all guys, that's all.... i just reposted this coz only a 3 or 4 at max replied..... please and please.......
May 16, 2012 8:38:56 AM

1. I have been building systems for 15 years now, and the only brand of motherboards i can say stay away from is ECS, i have personally had 2 of them fail on me withing a year or two. Biostar is the king of budget boards, or asrock.

2. I have never heard of that PSU manufacturer, or case for that matter. 500w is more than enough for your rig, i would personally stick to a more well known brand tho. (maybe you are in a different country and they are better known there, i dunno).

3. Yes, that setup should be able to play "most" games at max, with a few exceptions like battlefied 3 and metro 2033.

Be aware that a lot of times you can find the i3-2120 for cheaper than the 2100, its a bit faster.

The only other advice i can give is search for benchmarks for the games you play most, sometimes nvidia can play a game much better than AMD and vice versa. The GTX 560 is the equivalent nvidia card to the 6870.
May 16, 2012 9:01:08 AM

Scotty99 said:
1. I have been building systems for 15 years now, and the only brand of motherboards i can say stay away from is ECS, i have personally had 2 of them fail on me withing a year or two. Biostar is the king of budget boards, or asrock.