Budget gaming build..pls help... just a bit..

kentthegamer

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2011
pls, i want to finish my problem and that is by seeking answers from you guys

CPU : core i3 2100 @ 3.1Ghz
Mobo : ECS h61h2-m2 (b3) v.1
RAM : G.skill Ares 8GB ddr3 1333mhz ram
GPU : HD 6870 ddr5 1GB Powercolor
PSU : 500W strikex aerocool 80 plus bronze.
Case : Aerocool VS4

WISH : I want to play ALL DEMANDING GAMES at MAXED SETTINGS at my native resolution 1366x768

PROBLEM : 1) Can my rig fulfill my WISH? 2) is my PSU good for my rig?

that's all guys, that's all.... i just reposted this coz only a 3 or 4 at max replied..... please and please.......

Scotty99

Distinguished
Aug 21, 2010
1. I have been building systems for 15 years now, and the only brand of motherboards i can say stay away from is ECS, i have personally had 2 of them fail on me withing a year or two. Biostar is the king of budget boards, or asrock.

2. I have never heard of that PSU manufacturer, or case for that matter. 500w is more than enough for your rig, i would personally stick to a more well known brand tho. (maybe you are in a different country and they are better known there, i dunno).

3. Yes, that setup should be able to play "most" games at max, with a few exceptions like battlefied 3 and metro 2033.

Be aware that a lot of times you can find the i3-2120 for cheaper than the 2100, its a bit faster.

The only other advice i can give is search for benchmarks for the games you play most, sometimes nvidia can play a game much better than AMD and vice versa. The GTX 560 is the equivalent nvidia card to the 6870.

kentthegamer

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2011

i'm also planning to change my cpu to core i3 2120 which is a bit faster and prices are very close :)
thanks, very well explained... thanks...... yeah, i was thinking of buying biostar, i'll try to change my mobo....