Battlefield 3 lag

Scaleo

Honorable
Mar 7, 2012
Hello,

I used to play Battlefield 3 on medium to high settings with 40 to 60 fps.
Than I lowered the settings for more fps, wich gave me around 50 to 60 fps.
Than the next day as I started playing Battlefield 3 I had low amount of fps.
So I lowered every setting to low except for the textures that are on high and my resolution that is on 1440x900.
But it even got worst, I am having ''lag spikes'' around every 7 seconds :cry: .
When I start a game it plays smooth for around the first 20 seconds, and than it becomes unplayable because of the lag.
I think that my system specification should be able to give me around 45 to 65 fps at every setting on low and off except for the textures that are on high and my resolution that is on 1440x900.
Here are my system specifications:

CPU: Core 2 Duo E7600 @ 3.06GHz temperatures at full load: Core 1= around 54c and core 2= around 48c.
GPU: GTX 550 Ti temperatures at full load are around 75c.
RAM: 4GB.
PSU 460 Watt.

I have updated all drivers according to a program, and my case is dust free.
As you see, I am out of options :(
I hope that this gets fixed because Battlefield 3 looks awesome, and the game used to be playable at medium to high settings, and my system should be able to run it, especially with those low settings.

Thank you

DM186

Splendid
What is your PSU's brand and model? Were your drivers updated before you had this problem or after? When your are playing do you run your temps at the same time?

I know I have to watch my temps in any game I do. Because my 550's get real hot real fast. I wish I hadn't got them. But I did so now I am stuck. My first games on these cards got to 85c.

That is way to hot in my book. Even if they are rated to 99c anything over 80c is a no no. Please get back to us.

Scaleo

Honorable
Mar 7, 2012