Finalizing my build $1150

blackburn72419

Distinguished
Nov 2, 2008
So this is my first build I have been collecting information for a while now and this is what I have come up with

case: NZXT phantom 002 OR - $125
HDD: seagate barracuda 1tb 7200 RPM - $85
GPU: Asus HD7870 - $350
CPU: Intel I5-2500K - $205
PSU: rosewill hive series 750w, 80 plus bronze - $75
ram: Corsair vengeance 8 gb(4x2) - $45
SSD: Crucial M4 64 GB
mobo: ASrock z77 extreme 4 - $140
optical: asus - $15

comes out to $1157 on newegg. I am trying to order tonight or tomrrow because there are some specials and sales that end tomorrow that I am taking advantage of. The 2 parts that I am somewhat unsure of are the motherboard and the power supply, I originally had a seasonic power supply that was twice the price of the rosewill one then found this one and it had good reviews so I went with it.

If you have any advice or recommendations please let me know. Also if anyone can tell me just so I am totally sure, if all of these parts are compatible, I am pretty sure, But better safe then sorry.

and yes I realize the case is expensive but I really love the look of the case and the features it offers.

help is greatly appreciated

mgoon11

Distinguished
Mar 16, 2011
Okay, first off you're looking at a very nice looking build.

As for the case - you're actually getting it at a great price and I have owned that exact case and design and loved it. My current build consists of a phantom, but with a white and red design which I like more. (BTW if you didn't know, despite not being listed on Newegg it DOES or at least SHOULD have USB 3.0, they updated it, nice plus)

Simple, solid choice on HDD, no complaints there I know exactly the promo you're using from their emails