Sign in with
Your question

Gaming PC for Diablo 3

Last response: in Systems
May 23, 2012 11:16:03 AM

Approximate Purchase Date: This weekend

Budget Range: $1,000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Watching Movies (not blu-ray quality), General web-surfing

Parts Not Required: Monitor. Asus VS248H

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: pccasegear.com

Parts Preferences: No Preference

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1920 x 1080

Additional Comments: Run the game smoothly (would like to run max settings) and quite PC.

Hello, i am a first time builder and have not used a PC for 7-8 years now. I've been using my second Macbook Pro for almost 5 years now and have been in the market to buy a new laptop but with the release of Diablo 3 i have decided to build a new pc this weekend (Hopefully I'll finish over the weekend :) 

I've done a fair bit of research and have list of items that I am thinking of.

First off I would like to mention I currently have a monitor ASUS VS248 which I bought two months ago for my PS3.
http://www.asus.com.au/Display/LCD_Monitors/VS248H/#spe...

I would like to run 1920 x 1080 on max settings if possible.

Here's the list I have configured so far mostly undecided with the GPU.

MOBO: Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H
RAM : G.SKILL ARES 2X4 F3 160 CAD-8GAO
PSU : ANTEC NEO ECO 520C 520W
HDD: SEAGATE 1TB BARRACUDA ($99) OR WD BLACK CAVIAR 1TB ($130) (WORTH THE PRICE TAG?)
CPU: I5 2400 ($215) OR I2500 ($219)
CASE: COOLER MASTER CASE
GPU: I'M THINING OF OUT OF THESE THREE - Gigabyte GeForce GTX 560 1GB Overclock ($175) // Gigabyte Radeon HD6850 1GB Overclocked ($159) // Gigabyte Radeon HD7770 1GB Overclocked ($159) I don't necessarily prefer GB brand, please recommend other brands if they are better.