GTS 250s failing?

mithrandir44

Honorable
Mar 22, 2012
Hello, I have GTS 250's SLI and recently my PC has been blue screen crashing on games such as Mass Effect 3, artifacting on youtube when i go to full screen, and having driver kernel errors and recovering every so often, symptoms are becoming more frequent. The videos go green like someone tossed paint on them in boxes and lines. I'm a novice to this stuff and just bought a new card before thinking but I believe they are indeed dying. one card completely gave out, the other seemed fine but is now doing the same thing as the first. turning SLI off and switching the cards places on my board saved me a month but now this one is going as well. Just wanted opinions and feedback from everyone.

mithrandir44

Honorable
Mar 22, 2012
I know there could be many reasons, but does this sound like graphics cards? how would I know if its not the port? guess if it was the port it wouldn't work at all and wouldn't be progressive.. I'm assuming its my cards, since all of the issues revolve around them when they become stressed with a game or such.

Phyrexiancure

Distinguished
Mar 28, 2011