Here's my next build - any suggestions?

Mune

Honorable
May 24, 2012
So, I've been a custom PC builder since I was 12 (I'm now an old duff at 28) and once again it has come time for me to build a new machine. My current one is pushing 6 years old and has expended it's reasonable upgrade potential, so I'm saving up my pennies and have picked out the following parts (all off newegg).

I'll provide a link to each part and a brief (ish) description of why I picked each and any concerns I might have. I am seeking any sort of comments or advice, but to give some specific examples, I'll ask the following few questions. Are these parts cost-effective, and does my reason for choosing each make sense? I forsee some potential space issues, do you think this will be an issue or no? Will this machine be good enough to play new high-end games? Is it adequately cooled?

On to the parts...

1) Motherboard - MSI Z77A-G43

Chosen for durability (military-class specifications), because I like MSI when it comes to making motherboards, and because it was compatible with the other parts I wanted. Also, because I could overclock the RAM to a reasonable level (with the appropriate CPU).

2) CPU - Intel Core i7-3770 Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz

Chosen because I wanted a 3rd-gen i7 processor, but don't have gobs of money to spend on anything 'extreme'. On my new computer builds I always try to go with one of the newer techs and spend more money on the processor, as I prefer not to have to upgrade it too soon (as compared to simpler things like RAM or video card). I chose not to get the k version because I am generally not a fan of overclocking.

CPU Cooler - COOLER MASTER Hyper 212 EVO