Status
Not open for further replies.

raj_6c1

Honorable
Sep 14, 2012
Hi,

I have a cooler master storm enforcer cabinet, and a seasonic platinum 1000watts psu, its bottom mounted...and I installed it in such a way that the fan faces down, there is provision for airflow and a mesh...

but it blew up after like 15 minutes, the first day itself, so now I get a replacement and same thing happened again!

Is it because of the fan alignment ? or the shipping damage I wonder, coz there was a dent on the back side mesh, both times...(flipkart.com), I don't want to put the fan facing towards the board, coz the graphics card gives out lot of heat, which I don't want to get into the psu, or the psu to get more hot air inside the cabinet ... I am not sure if the psu air flows inside or outside from the fan...

http://www.cmstorm.com/en/products/chassis/enforcer/

http://www.seasonicusa.com/Platinum_Series.htm

asus p8z77-v premium board,

I only connected, seagate 1tb raid1, a blu ray writer , and 2 fans , 8gb ddr3 ram, i7-3770k , geforce 8800gt. didn't even overclock it....and ofcourse mouse/keyboard and an external hard-drive 1tb..

I have an old zebronics psu 600 watts, its running fine on that , ofcourse I didn't mount it on the cabinet , just connected it , its outside the cabinet ,so there is plenty of airflow...

Is anyone facing such problems with PSUs ? please give me your input...

Solution
Ah! Now we're getting somewhere. My first thought is that you purchased from a very unreputable seller. Dents? Re-wired (apparently) with 2-wire cable? On both Seasonics? Probably a seller who collects defective components and "fixes" them for resale. In all honesty, I have to admit I know little about Flipkart, but they appear to be a local Indian version of Amazon. But if your example is any indication, I'd stay away. Can you shop via Amazon.com in India?

clutchc

Titan
Ambassador