Random shut downs

wronggear

Honorable
May 25, 2012
I would like to start off by saying that I'm very new to the PC building scene and will probably make many newb statements and ask many newb questions, so please be patient while I take this all in. Now that that's out of the way, I've recently built what i hope will be my first dedicated gaming rig:

MOBO: ASUS M5A88-V EVO
CPU: AMD FX-8150
GPU: Radeon HD 6950
Memory: Kingston HyperX Blu 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3
Power Supply: Corsair TX650 V2
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200 RPM

And because the room that it's going to be running in doesn't get the best air flow I'm going to be adding a Corsair H80 Liquid Cooler just because I'm paranoid about over heating (The part is in the mail as I type this).