Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Need help for first PC build..... im new to PC gaming

Last response: in Systems
May 28, 2012 10:49:08 PM

Hi everybody, i really need help/advice on computer parts. im looking forward to building my very first Gaming pc. im new so please go easy on me lol. here is what i have so far....

i5 2500 processor.
msi gtx 560 (fermi) 1GB.
ASUS P8Z68-V LX LGA 1155 intel ATX motherboard.
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600.
SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold 650W POWER supply.
Western Digital 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" hard drive.
LG DVD Burner Black SATA model oem.
COOLER MASTER HAF 912 case.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

If somebody could please tell me if the parts i picked are Good and compatible with each other id really appriciate it. Thanks in advance, Giovanni

More about : build gaming

Best solution

a b B Homebuilt system
May 29, 2012 12:44:40 AM

Please use the sticky at the top of this subforum. Are you overclocking? Are you gaming? What's your budget? Anyway, your build is pretty unbalanced, but I can't do anything until I know your budget. Here's the typical $1000 build I suggest:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor ($169.99 @ Microcenter)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($29.90 @ NCIX US)
Motherboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($117.99 @ Newegg)
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($46.99 @ Newegg)
Hard Drive: Samsung Spinpoint F3 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($109.99 @ Newegg)
Hard Drive: Mushkin Chronos 60GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($67.99 @ Amazon)
Video Card: MSI Radeon HD 7850 2GB Video Card ($259.99 @ NCIX US)
Case: Corsair 400R ATX Mid Tower Case ($79.99 @ Microcenter)
Power Supply: PC Power & Cooling 750W ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($89.99 @ Newegg)