Gamepad help?

Sam777

Honorable
May 23, 2012
ok so I am looking forward to get a gamepad.I have been thinking about logitech f310,f510 and xbox 360 controller.logitech gamepads are cheaper in my area.

f310 is about Rs.1100($22).
f510 is about Rs.1600($32).
360 controller is about Rs.2000($40).

so far I am leaning towards f510 due to the vibration support and since both f310 and f510 has support for xinput so they will work just like the 360 controller.what bothers me is the deadzone in the f310 and f510.I heard that it is quite bad.

I will mostly play third person shooters and hack and slash plus few racing games occasionally with gamepad.I am not going to play fps games as I prefer keyboard-mouse for it.honestly,I have no experience with gamepads and this will be my first attempt to use them.

so what do you think which gamepad will suit me better.should I go for f310 or f510 or is 360 controller really worth the price premium?I don't mind much if I have to go with f310 as I can do fine without vibration. :)

Solution
Well the Xbox 360 controller is probably the best out of the 3.

The thing that spoils the Logitech ones is that deadzone (is on the F310, F510 and F710 aswell), if there wasn't the deadzone then i would of recommended that.

You could always buy the Logitech controller and see if you can notice the deadspot and if it isn't annoying then keep the controller, if it is then return them and get the xbox controller.

jay_nar2012

Distinguished
The F510 looks like a xbox and ps3 controller combined...

Well that depends where you like the stick things (can't remember what they are called), to me the xbox controller is more comfortable than a ps3 controller.
The F150 and F130 are both good and so is the xbox controller.

Depends what controller design you like.

Sam777

Honorable
May 23, 2012