Gaming and College PC-Updated Again 6/12/10 Last Post

Approximate Purchase Date: Summer

Budget Range: Sub 800
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Schoolwork, Web Browsing

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg, Tigerdirect, Microcenter, NCIX

Parts Preferences: Intel CPU is the only real part preference I have, this is my first build.

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: I have no idea, might need a new monitor. I'm hoping I won't.

Additional Comments: The only real programs I run are Win7, WoW, Minecraft, Itunes and TI-Nspire. If it can run those games at 40-50fps ideally and still maintain reliability within my budget, I'll be happy.

Updated Build
Parts:
Core i5 3570K 3.4GHz LGA 1155 Processor~190 @ Microcenter
Z77 Pro4-M 1155 mATX Intel Motherboard~60 @ Microcenter w/ CPU, 110 w/o
Rosewill Challenger Mid-ATX Case~50 @ Newegg
HIS IceQ X H687QN1G2M Radeon HD 6870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card~ 170 @ Newegg
Silencer MKIII 500W Modular PSU rated at 80+ Bronze~80 @ Newegg
G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)~ 47 @ Newegg
Rosewill 120mm Case Fan w/ LEDs~ 7.50 @ Newegg

https://secure.newegg.com/WishList/MySavedWishDetail.aspx?ID=19352305
http://www.microcenter.com/single_product_results.phtml?product_id=0388577
http://www.microcenter.com/single_product_results.phtml?product_id=0387629
Variables or Unknowns:
Hard Drive: Really depends on what I can get my hands on for free. Looking at sticking with HDD if I can't get one that is up to the task just to get the build going. SSD would be added later if I can't get something else for free or on the cheap. Any recommendations would be awesome, right around $75 would be a great starting point for a HDD.

CD/DVD Drive: Depends on what I can salvage again, would prefer to keep sub $25.