Need advice on potential budget gaming pc

frijj

Honorable
May 31, 2012
Hello all, firstly, i am new to the forums, so hi there and thank-you for taking the time to read and consider my thread.

As the title suggests, i am a newbie to customizing a pc for gaming. Over the past two weeks i have researched plenty of websites and guides on what components to prioritise and trying to educate myself on what i should go for.

Since that time i have made a few online specs but i still have concerns on whether they are compatible or more importantly, if the system i have drafted actually makes any sense and works harmonously with eachother, for example getting a great graphics card but falling short on other components like a cpu so not fully utilising the graphics card (wasting money)

My parameters: i am a casual gamer with about £400 to spend on a unit, i do not plan on building it physically myself, i would like an entry-mid level budget gaming pc to play diablo 3 on medium settings and smoothly run most games. I would also like the pc to give me decent performance for a few years or at least have upgrade options for the future incase i fancy a bigger beast!

So i invite you experienced builders to offer me your thoughts and feedback on my specifications listed below:

Build 1: http://www.cyberpowersystem.co.uk/system/AMD_Quad_Core_Configurator/

• ■CPU: AMD FX-4100 3.60 GHz Quad-Core AM3+ CPU 4MB L2 Cache & Turbo Core Technology
    ■Cooling Fan: Coolermaster Hyper TX3 with 3 x Direct Contact heat-pipes CPU Cooling Fan
    ■Motherboard: ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 AMD 760G (780L) Chipset DDR3 Socket AM3+ Micro-ATX w/ 4 RAM slots, 7.1 Audio, GbLAN, USB3.0, SATA-III, 1 PCIe X16, 1 PCIe X1, & 2 PCI
    ■Memory: 4GB (2x2GB) PC10666 DDR3/1333mhz Dual Channel Memory (Corsair Value Select or Major Brand)
    ■Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 6670 1GB GDDR3 16X PCIe Video Card [+20] (Major Brand Powered by AMD)