Is there a way to remove best answer?

I posted yesterday for my first time asking help with a build http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/362188-31-build-randomly-freezing-couple-minutes and was did not know if you select the best answer it would mark the post as solved. Is there any way to remove the best answer? Thanks in advance.
Reply to cycladic
211 answers Last reply
More about remove answer
  1. No, once you click and confirm best answer you can't change it.
    This is no longer accurate - we've had some systems changes since it was posted. - SS
    Reply to jay_nar2012
  2. I don't believe it can be unmarked, but we can change the best answer.
    This is no longer accurate - we've had some systems changes since it was posted. - SS
    Reply to randomizer
  3. randomizer said:
    I don't believe it can be unmarked, but we can change the best answer.
    This is no longer accurate - we've had some systems changes since it was posted. - SS


    this is sad because it happened to me also, on my first post, now i believe no one will see my problem and will come to help,
    this is my post, http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2030530/installing-game-bsod-starts-work-memory-card.html#12778120
    and it wasn't solved
    Reply to OrenPCcrush
  4. Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP
    Reply to jpishgar
  5. jpishgar said:
    Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP


    To you, all mighty, I Worship for your kindness :)
    Reply to OrenPCcrush
  6. jpishgar said:
    Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP


    jpishgar said:
    Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP


    I don't suppose you could do the same for me on: http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2067188/website.html#12898602 Sorry to bother you, I just accidentally clicked the best solution button.
    Reply to CameronSJ
  7. Done, as requested!
    All in a day's work - we're here to serve. :)
    Reply to jpishgar
  8. Plz unselected my best answer()i am new

    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2129794/build.html
    Reply to Huang Ray
  9. Done.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  10. ty
    Reply to Huang Ray
  11. Done again.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  12. :D ty
    Reply to Huang Ray
  13. Done.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  14. 4745454b did that one.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  15. Sorry to bother, you must feel a bit overwhelmed. If it isn't too much trouble, could you remove the best answer from a thread of mine as well? Much appreciated! :)

    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2166804/extreme-budget-gaming-build.html
    Reply to Alexizzle2
  16. Done.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  17. this thread brings a tear to my eye
    Reply to Beezy
  18. Another trigger-happy first time poster. Can you also please cancel this one:

    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2170085/intel-xeon-1230v2-gaming-cpu.html

    Thanks
    Reply to Hanlet
  19. Done.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  20. Done.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  21. Looks like Ksham did that one.
    Reply to Someone Somewhere
  22. Any chance I could get the best answer removed on my post?
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2205933/dvi-vga-stops-working-hdmi-works.html

    Done - SS
    Reply to TheDoctorIsIn
  23. Could someone get my 'best answer' undone as well please?

    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2209616/improve-build.html#13664999


    Thanks a lot!

    Done - SS
    Reply to TheUnseenBanana
  24. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/newresponse/2208077

    Mine as well :(

    Please and thank you!! :)

    Done - SS
    Reply to cbarkachi
  25. http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2212349/adding-external-fans.html

    Can someone, change my thread as well issue is not solved.

    Done - Ex
    Reply to harshil123
  26. heyy can you undo my best answer too please? did it by mistake

    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2245049/black-screen-white-cursor-solution.html#xtor=EPR-8809

    Done - SS
    Reply to sebawarman
  27. Plz undo the best answer for me too...I wud be ever so thankful..
    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2253428/run-fifa.html#13923869

    Done - SS
    Reply to Siddhant7
  28. This was also my first post and could you please undo my best answer also. Thnk you..Here's the link http://
    jpishgar said:
    Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP


    yoji did that one - SS
    Reply to Chris679
  29. Reply to Animesh G
  30. Sorry to join in on this, know your busy. However, can you guys remove best answer on mine as well?
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2304346/case-fan-issues.html#14205493
    Thanks a bunch!

    Someone did this for me, thanks! (didn't say who)
    Reply to Lord Kazimoto
  31. jpishgar said:
    Moderators can de-select Best Answers, change Best Answers, change thread types and more.

    I've gone ahead and un-selected the Best Answer for you in that thread so it is now marked as "Unsolved", and still open for responses. :)

    -JP


    Could you be kind enough to de-select my best answer, it was my first post. Thankyou and sorry for being an idiot.
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2328216/suggestions-build.html
    Done by the person who got it - SS
    Reply to Anonymous Penguin
  32. I know many people have been asking this, but could you deselect this best answer for mine too? Thanks http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2342475/great-gaming-running-slowly-year.html#xtor=EPR-8809
    The person you gave it to deselected it - SS
    Reply to Jack Tobin
  33. Could you please deselect my best answer , thank you in advance http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2354735/asus-gtx-970-strix-vapour-280x-tri-boost.html

    Done - SS
    Reply to kks_rock
  34. could somebody deselect best answer in this thread for me http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2359657/gtx-760-285.html i accidentally clicked best solution..thanks in advance...i was expecting more opinions
    Already done - SS
    Reply to JustinX
  35. Reply to Danny P
  36. Hi there could you please remove the best answer from my thread as I accidently hit the best answer button within the email.

    Thanks

    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2362502/nividia-tesla-m1060-geforce-gtx-970.html

    Done - SS
    Reply to monaghanrl
  37. Sory, noob here, could someone deselect my best answer from my thread, i have only one so it will be easy to find :p

    Done: http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2364077/vga-monitors-graphic-board.html#14534911 - SS
    Reply to Peixoto
  38. can you please remove the best answer from my thread
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2371562/watercooling.html#14574857

    Done - Ex
    Reply to newtowatercooling
  39. http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2373220/slow-dns-lookup-windows.html

    Hello. Please could you unsolve this question? Clicked solved by accident.

    Done - Ex
    Reply to TomB360
  40. Sorry to bother, you must feel a bit overwhelmed. If it isn't too much trouble, could you remove the best answer from a thread of mine as well? Much appreciated! Clicked solved by accident.
    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2391074/gaming-system-500.html

    Done - SS
    Reply to DaveQuito
  41. can you do mine?! it was accidental. i really appreciate it.

    http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2398280/samsung-850-pro-cache.html#14701484

    USAFRet did it - SS
    Reply to youcanDUit
  42. could you pls deselect my best answer, i accidentally do it too.. first time here. tnx in advance
    Reply to shinji49
Ask a new question Answer

Read More

Feature Requests Build Tom's Hardware