Need help building a new system

Hi this is my first time building a new computer. What i am looking for in this new build is playing games like league of legend, maple story, WoW, etc, (diablo 3), I want to play them in high quality.

So far i am looking at the dell New Xps 8500
(http://www.dell.com/us/p/xps-8500/pd?oc=dxdwps2&model_id=xps-8500)

i want something similar to that, but as i was reading the forum, i can build something as strong at the XPS 8500 for a cheaper price.

so my budget will be around$900-$1000.

*here what i want in my computer*
minimum ram is 8gb highest 12gb
hard drive at least 1tb
A good graphic card to play my games in high quality.
A good sound card with an optical sound digital or already on on the mother board.

oh and i will you my computer for gaming, surfing the web, and something HD.

I want something similar to the Dell XPS 8500 but stronger and cheaper lol xD

thanks for the help
13 answers Last reply
More about need building system
  1. Approximate Purchase Date: (e.g.: this week (the closer the better))

Budget Range: $900-$1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, surfing the web, skype, watching movies.

Parts Not Required: mouse, keyboard, speakers

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com

Parts Preferences: A good reliable brand

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080
  2. Here you go:

Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 - $59.99
    PSU: Seasonic S12II 620W - $84.99
    Motherboard: Asus P8H77-V LE - $119.99
    CPU: 3.1GHz Intel Core i5-3450 - $199.99
    RAM: 8GB G.Skill Ripjaw X 1600MHz 1.5V - $46.99
    HD: 500GB Samsung Spinpoint F3 - $79.99
    Optical: Lite On DVD Burner - $17.99
    Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7870 - $359.99

Total: $969.82

You could also upgrade to a GTX 670 and still come in under $1K.