Sign in with
Your question
Solved

$1100 Gaming PC help

Last response: in Systems
June 1, 2012 10:04:21 PM

I'm looking into building a new computer since it's more future-proof than buying one and I need some help on what to buy.

Approximate Purchase Date: This month

Budget Range: $1100 max preferably lower

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, school work, surfing the internet.

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg Canada or wherever the prices are low.

Parts Preferences: The most future proof parts I can possibly have. My parents won't let me upgrade this pc for a long time, I will probably have a job by that time..

Overclocking: Yes, but I'm a bit scared as it is my first time.

SLI or Crossfire: Yes if 2 cheaper video cards are better than 1 expensive one.

Monitor Resolution: 1680x1050, do you recommend a new monitor of a higher resolution?

Additional Comments: Ideally, I would like to run every game at max or high settings without any problems for the next few years.

Here's what I have so far:
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx...
This still requires a motherboard, a gpu, a 500 gb-1 tb hardrive.

Please tell me which motherboard, gpu, and hardrive to get so I can get the most "Bang for my buck"(?). And also provide feedback on what I already have, tell me if anything else needs to be changed or can be changed to save money. I'm also debating whether I should get the 3570k or get a 2500k. It's a $20 difference here on Newegg Canada so I think the IB is worth it. Should I get an SSD too?

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I think the link has everything I need now, can someone take a look and tell me what to change to get better specs and save money?

More about : 1100 gaming

a b 4 Gaming
June 1, 2012 10:06:31 PM

Buy your parts from directcanada. Most of your wishlist is going to get FREE SHIPPING.
m
l
June 1, 2012 10:17:09 PM