chellebubblz

Honorable
Jun 1, 2012
Ok, so i've kind of tried to do searches but I'm really a noob when it comes to doing stuff inside the computer and I'm afraid if I just start unhooking stuff I won't know how to hook them back. My system was custom built in Feb 2010 by a local computer place. I do know how to do some things. I did the video card myself and the LAN card.

So I went to bed last night and locked my computer using Windows-L. This morning when I clicked the mouse button to wake it up like usual, it didn't come on but turned off. Then a few seconds later it turned back on, the lights and fans started, then a few seconds after that it turned back off. There were no beeps, and the internal LED said 17 for the short time it was on. All the fans were on and it seemed as if it would start, but it just didn't. So I opened it to make sure everything was connected properly, since I was already in there, I took the fan off the motherboard and cleaned it and put it back on, it had accumulated some dust so I thought that may help. But it didn't. After reading on here a little bit, I decided to try the clear the CMOS as suggested in other posts. So I reseated the battery since I didn't see anything that I thoguht could be a jumper. Then I unplugged the PC and let it sit for a few mins. Then I tried again. This time it started to boot up, there was one beep and it started, got to the BIOS screen, then to the boot selection screen. But then it turned off before I could select it. And now it is doing the same thing, turning off and on. Only now the internal LED says 11 but still no beeps. Here's my specs I was able to find, because I had them uploaded online:

OPERATING SYSTEM:
Windows 2.6.1.7600
CPU TYPE:
Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 750 @ 2.67GHz
CPU SPEED:
2.68 GHz
SYSTEM MEMORY:
3.99 GB
VIDEO CARD MODEL:
NVIDIA GeForce GTS 250
VIDEO CARD DRIVER:
nvd3dum.dll
DESKTOP RESOLUTION:
1920x1080
HARD DISK SIZE:
931.41 GB
HARD DISK FREE SPACE:
778.19 GB (84%)