My 1st gaming system build. Opinions?

yellow

Honorable
Jun 2, 2012
Sadly my old comp wasn't cutting it when playing D3, so I decided to build a new, up to date computer for gaming instead of trying to upgrade. I am a total noob, but I knew enough to be able to buy parts that were compatible (thankfully). Thanks to newegg.com, I was able to find the parts I needed and pick them up the same day (local for me). Everything was chosen based on reviews and price. My budget at first was $1k, but that quickly went up to $1.2k and ultimately ended up at $1500. I already have a monitor, keyboard, and mouse, so that kept the price down.

Power Supply - CORSAIR Professional Series HX750 (CMPSU-750HX) 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS SILVER Certified

Motherboard - GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Processor - Intel Core i7-2600K Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor

Heatsink - ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

RAM - G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)

Optic Drive - ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner

Case - COOLER MASTER HAF 932 Advanced RC-932-KKN5-GP Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0

Graphics - EVGA 01G-P3-1561-AR GeForce GTX 560 Ti FPB (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support

OS - Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - OEM