New build and have a really strange noise. Really need help

HardBaller

Honorable
May 17, 2012
Hiya guys.

So i just got all my parts in yesterday and started to build. All went well and some was a bit harder (never great at cable tucking). Anyway. I let it spin overnight to get all my downloads in (games, av, updates etc.) and now i started playing BF3 i got this really strange and annoying sound from my system.

Right now as i'm typing this the sound is gone and so far i only got it during BF3. But i'm a bit paranoid given this is just my 2nd build ever and 1000euro's is a lot for myself. I actually filmed the sound so you see my system or well most of it and you can hear it. One thing to notice btw. is as you hear the sound change it actually get louder when i put the graphics settings lower and on ultra the noise is actually softest.

Well i really hope one of you guys can help me here. It's driving me nuts thinking i did something wrong somewhere. Or dat something is broke and needs to go into RMA.

The video is on my youtube: http://youtu.be/hhH-kALqZns

Thanks a lot up front guys.

Solution
Also check the gfx card is seated correctly, just push it towards the Mobo, I had a similar issue lately a lot louder than yours :p
pushed the guys gfx card into the slot properly and noise went away, one relieved bunny hehe
Moto

HardBaller

Honorable
May 17, 2012
Small update. Just started SWTOR. On it's highest settings with everything on there was no noise.

Also for those wondering about the build:
CPU: i5-3570K
GPU: Sapphire HD7850 OC
RAM: Corsair Vengeance low profile 2x4gb
CPU cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO
PSU: XFX core edition pro 750W
Case: Cooler Master HAF 912 Plus (120mm fan back, 200mm fan top, 200mm fan front)
Mobo: ASrock Extreme6 Z77

HardBaller

Honorable
May 17, 2012

I'll try that to next. After breakfast i'll reply if i got some result. Thanks.

HardBaller

Honorable
May 17, 2012