Economy diablo 3 build advice

thegodcomplex

Honorable
Jun 6, 2012
This is my first time building a computer so here i go, I'm trying to build an economy gaming computer mainly for Diablo 3 but i would also like to play other games primarily skyrim.

i'm not 100% sure when i will be getting the money but it should be either the 7th or the 21st of june.
my budget is under $500, i already have a monitor, mouse, speakers, keyboard, and i don't need an optical drive. i wont be doing any overclocking or crossfire (i think)
Monitor is 1920x1080

Current Parts List

any suggestions or things i might have missed please comment, thanks

eleptyx

Distinguished
Jan 23, 2011
Do you have a preference for those motherboards? You also do not have a CPU selected currently. Might be a good idea to add that into the bundle. I'd probably go with an i3 or an i5. If you live anywhere near a Microcenter they have a pretty nice bundle deal going on with an i5-2500k and a asRock Mobo. Here is a link for an i3, but keep in mind you would need to find a different motherboard for this chip ( http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115077&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-_-Processors%20-%20Desktops-_-Intel-_-19115077&AID=10440897&PID=3938566&SID= )

Also, for graphics cards since this is a gaming computer I would probably get something more than that 520. Probably something more along the lines of this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814121419
or this: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814130625

With your budget you're going to want to put the majority of your money into the CPU and GPU I believe. Other than that you are off to a good start.

Don't forget to get a harddrive.

Good luck and hope I was a little helpful.

thegodcomplex

Honorable
Jun 6, 2012
Thanks for the reply, i don't have any computer parts stores within 50 miles other than best buy kinda sucks.