Sign in with
Your question

New build $700

Last response: in Systems
June 9, 2012 5:17:46 AM

cd/dvd drive should only set you back like $20 for a decent one they are fairly cheap unless you want blu-ray. you can usually pick up a decent mid-tower for $50 that will cover your needs my mate has an antec one cant remember the exact model gaming case cost him $55 and its pretty sweet for a mid tower.

imo your rig looks decent for your budget tho one thing i will say is check if wow will take advantage of a 6 core processor because if its not that threaded then you could save a few bucks and get like a quad instead, especially if wow is all you intend to play.

More about : build 700

June 9, 2012 5:18:35 AM

i'm very new to this but i've been looking to build a computer in the 700 dollar range that can run world of war craft perfectly on medium setting and that can run many things at once smoothly. this is my setup.

mobo: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

video card: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

memory: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

processor and power supply: http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboDealDetails.aspx?Ite...

i still need to buy a box (i have an idea what i want) and i also need a cd drive i believe. i need advice on a good cheap all in one drive to use less than 50 bucks.

but this is me winging my first biuld, let me know if some things won't work together and where i'm throwing in too much money and where i'm not spending enough. any criticism is accepted. thanks errbody
m
l
June 9, 2012 5:20:03 AM

i really appreciate the feedback. so out of wow would i notice a lot of speed difference while browsing and just doing school stuff? or would 4 be sufficient for that? and if i did cut down on a processor where could i put that money that would be most beneficial"?
m
l
Related resources
June 9, 2012 5:21:15 AM

benikens said: