villo08

Honorable
Oct 11, 2012
hello everyone

im new at over clocking i have an fx 6100 oc to 4.00 im using and after market cooler xigmatek s1283 with an i have 5 fan running on my dokker lite, when im on high load , for example playing metro 2033 or alan wake all maxed out i get cpu temps of 59c max, should i worry about this temps

That is about as high as it will go.

However, it would probably also be hard to get it to run much lower either, because they kinda run that hot anyway plus its OCd.

The Dokker Lite looks ok. Xigmatec cooler is pretty run of the mill, but other stuff probably can't do much better.

As long as you don't have stability issues, you are probably fine like you are now.

villo08

Honorable
Oct 11, 2012
when run prime 95 in the first 5 mins temps go as high as 67c so i freak out and close it.

all i have done to OC is.. i have a ASUS Crosshair V Formula, i enable multiplier . bump it up to 4.0. disable turbo core and most of the power saving options i have notice that by bumping up to 4.0 voltage vcore voltage goes to 1.36. ..

what will you guys recommend me to do to lower temps because im afraid to run prime 95. and have it crash my rig..

im running 5 gentle typhoon fan on my tt dukker lite.. any help or tips on getting my oc to work.. on another note if i run aida 64 stability test for 2 hrs the higher temps goes to 57c tops, i don't know why prime just shoot my temps way way to high ..

i appreciate any input on this, i see people getting this oc speed on just air.. am i doing something wrong?

Sounds like you aren't following the recommended OC method. That could be part of the problem.

I am not an OCing master or anything, but the way that I understand it you want a higher base clock and a lower multiplier, which sounds like the opposite of what you are doing.