Complete noob here! Looking for some build help.

I've recently been looking into building a new desktop. It's mostly for gaming, with a budget of ~650.
This is what I have so far:

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/a0W8

Any and all advice would be welcome as to what I can change to make it more optimal for a gaming experience. I would also need to use WiFi on the computer as the router is too far away for me to connect to it through a wired connection, would it be better to get a PCI WiFi card or just use a usb WiFi adapter? Last thing! I live near a Microcenter, and they're running a deal right now on the i5-2500k, so it's $30 dollars less than in the markup through my link.

Once again, thanks in advance, sorry if I posted in the wrong forum!

Edit: I'm a bad poster.

Approximate Purchase Date: End of this week - Sometime next week

Budget Range: $650-700

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Editing pictures/videos

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, OS, Monitor

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Don't really have one

Parts Preferences: No real preferences here

Overclocking: Not in the near future.

SLI or Crossfire: Not in the near future

Monitor Resolution: Probably 1920x1200
10 answers Last reply
More about complete noob here build help
  1. I would get a 6870 (#1 GPU for price performance ive heard)
  2. ^ +1
  3. 2fast4thetown_down said:
    ^ +1

What does that mean? lol Ive seen it everywhere
  4. It means I agree.
  5. Looks pretty good to me on your budget you did a good job bud!
  6. Just a idea i will throw out there since you mentioned gaming was most important

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i3-2120 3.3GHz Dual-Core Processor ($116.99 @ SuperBiiz)
    Motherboard: ASRock Z68 PRO3 GEN3 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($104.99 @ Newegg)
    Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($46.99 @ Newegg)