Best full size computer case.....

alanburke62

Distinguished
Sep 26, 2012
Well Folks,

I am looking at what kind of full size case I need when building my rig. I have never built a rig before, so we'll see how that goes!! But while compiling my list of components on pcpartpicker.com I have added the Fractal Design Define XL Black Pearl ATX Full Tower Case as my choice. Since then I have done more research and found these ones. So what is my best option and if anyone has something different, please feel free to let me know. Heres the other choices.

COOLER MASTER CM Storm Series Trooper (SGC-5000-KKN1)
NZXT SWITCH 810 Black CA-SW810-B1
Thermaltake Chaser MK-I (VN300M1W2N)
Rosewill THOR V2-White Edition, THOR V2-W
Rosewill BLACKHAWK-ULTRA Gaming Super Tower case

The cosmos II could be nice, but way, way out of my price range. I'd like to keep it less than $180.

Thanks in advance for your help,
Alan

Solution
change the ram to 2x4gb gskill ares. 16gb is useless if you are not doing work and even if you are, you should be getting 2x8gb and a i7

change the psu to this. just as good as seasonic but cheaper
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817182264&nm_mc=AFC-C8Junction&cm_mmc=AFC-C8Junction-_-na-_-na-_-na&AID=10446076&PID=3938566&SID=

arctic silver 5 is useless. stock paste is just as good nowadays

full tower case is not needed. everything fits inside a R4 no problem

no need for a expensive dvd drive. get a LG for 16.99

id get a vertex 4 256gb. faster and just as reliable. if there is a free hard drive with the samsung, go ahead

dont use a crappy keyboard. get something like this...

alanburke62

Distinguished
Sep 26, 2012
Since answers are slow to come by today, I have continued to research whats out there for cases. So I have broken it down to these 3......

Cooler Master RC-942-KKN1
Fractal Design Define XL Black Pearl ATX Full Tower Case
Thermaltake Chaser MK-I (VN300M1W2N)