Sign in with
Your question
Solved

INNO3D 9500GT issue..PLEASE HELP!!

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
April 19, 2012 2:13:21 PM

Hello to all the community members here in Tom's.

I have an issue with my INNO3D 9500GT 1GB 128bit video card. Whenever I plug it in my computer and use it, Windows cannot continue to load up to the desktop display. After the Windows loading screen, it can't proceed to the log-on screen. A blue screen appears for a couple of seconds saying that a new hardware causes the problem then the PC restarts.

I'm still a newbie on this field but I am willing to learn how to troubleshoot such problems.

It would be very much appreciated if someone knowledgeable around here could help me out with my dilemma. Thanks!

More about : inno3d 9500gt issue

a b Î Nvidia
April 19, 2012 2:42:13 PM

PC have enough power to run it? Have all the power plugs in?

Try the card in another PC to rule out a bad card.
m
l
April 19, 2012 2:46:12 PM

yes i believe my PC has enough power to run with. i'm still yet tot try it on another pc..
m
l
Related resources
April 19, 2012 2:46:41 PM

If it's a bad card, Is there any way it could still be repaired?
m
l
April 19, 2012 2:59:43 PM

You are asking questions and expecting answers without providing any info. You need to list full system specs, including what power supply you have in order for anyone to even have a chance at helping you out with your problem.
m
l
a b Î Nvidia
April 19, 2012 3:40:57 PM

repair is not likely unless you can see the part that is broken.. Try in another computer then you will Know if its junk or not.

Thent
m
l
April 20, 2012 3:15:22 PM

Alright here is the full system specs of my PC:

MOBO: Biostar MCP6PB M2+
PROC: AMD Athlon X2 5000+
GPU: INNO3D 9500GT 1gb 128bit
RAM: 1 x 2gb
HDD: 80GB
PSU: 500watts generic power supply
OPTICAL DRIVE: 1 DVD-ROM

others:
2 x 80mm cpu fans
1 LAN card

Is it possible that my PSU is unable to supply enough power to the GPU?
m
l
April 20, 2012 3:29:02 PM