Finding a suitable graphics card for my new rig

diganta 1983

Honorable
Oct 18, 2012
Hello,
I'm going to build a new rig, a system that will be used chiefly to play games and for multimedia purposes, specifically watching movies. I live in India, Kolkata, to be more specific, and even though my budget is somewhat in between INR 105k to 110k (1778 USD in a rough estimate), I’m limited by constricted availability of latest components in this part of the world. I’m equally limited by lack of domain-knowledge;-I’m NOT a techie, only an enthusiast who has majored in Language. Below I’ve inventoried the components I’ve decided to buy, I just want your valuable input as regards the Graphics card I’d need keeping in view the budget I’ve got. Besides, if anybody has alternative ideas as regards my Mobo choice, please feel free to share that!
Processor: i5 3570k 3rd Gen Ivy Bridge (will OC to 4.5 GHz, my estimated sweet spot)
Mobo: GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H ( I want your opinion on this Mobo; the thing is ASUS Z77-s are not easily available here!)
RAM: CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3 (will take that to 16GB eventually)
Cooler: CORSAIR CPU COOLER CH60
SMPS: COOLER MASTER SMPS EXTREME II 725W
Cabinet: COOLER MASTER HAF 922 Mid Tower
Monitor: Dell U2412m
Keyboard and Mouse: Logitech Gaming Keyboard G110 and Logitech Gaming Mouse G500
I can, considering all options, allocate something to the tune of 25k-26k for a dedicated graphics card. Please suggest me which one. I’ve always had high regard for this forum; I’m certain that I won’t return empty-handed! Thanking you all in advance! Stay Safe.

larkspur

Distinguished
So if INR 100k = roughly $1700 USD then you have about $425 USD for a GPU I think, right?