Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Could you guys please check the parts i want to buy?

Last response: in Systems
June 16, 2012 10:10:14 PM

Well, I'm a newbie to computer building and would like to build a gaming system for my birthday.
My budget is $800. This money is from many sources so please advise if there is a cheaper alternative.
This build is soley for gaming.
Here are the parts I'm eying:
NZXT Apollo Black SECC Steel Chassis ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
HGST Deskstar 7K1000.C 0F10383 1TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
EVGA SuperClocked 01G-P3-1461-KR GeForce GTX 560 (Fermi) 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
RAIDMAX Blackstone series RX-700AC 700W Continuous Power ATX12V V2.3 / EPS12V V2.91 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333
ASUS P8H61-I (REV 3.0) LGA 1155 Intel H61 HDMI USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard
Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000
Could somebody please tell me if they are compatabile and if there are any better options for the same price?
I would like to play all next gen games on med to high quality.
Thanks in Advance.
Sorry for the trouble. :love: 
oh and also I'm buying from newegg but open to other sources

More about : guys check parts buy

a c 118 B Homebuilt system
June 16, 2012 10:51:16 PM

Theres a couple things that are wrong with the build, although strictly speaking, yes everything is compatible. Its just very unbalanced.