Sign in with
Your question

Need help assembling my cables together

Last response: in Systems
June 17, 2012 12:44:24 AM

Hello,

This is my very first time building a PC so while everything went fine for me installing all the parts onto the motherboard and the case, now I am stuck. The manual provided for my PSU and motherboard isn't really helpful and I have no idea where the cables go. Also the cables that is part of my case, where do those go? I have the Asrock Z77 Extreme4 motherboard, the PSU is the Corsair AX750 and the case is the Thermaltake Chaser MK-I. I don't want to give up on building my first PC but I'm starting to think about it since I didn't think it would be this complicated. I know this would be hard to explain to me over the internet but any help would be greatly appreciated.

More about : assembling cables

June 17, 2012 1:21:20 AM

Sadly, You will not want to hear my comment since it won't be much help. But, I want to tell you not to give up! You're so close! Go to YouTube and watch the Newegg part 2 video. Although, it'd be MUCH quicker if someone answered this...Sadly enough I don't know. :(  hope someone comes and answers your question. Don't give up, and best of luck!
m
l
a b B Homebuilt system
a c 180 V Motherboard
June 17, 2012 1:39:41 AM

Ok then lets start with those cables that are attached to the case. If you look at the top front edge of the case you will see some usb ports , both 2.0 and 3.0 , also an e-sata port and audio jacks , those all connect to the motherboard.