Which CPU liquid cooling kit should I go with?

evans74

Honorable
Oct 22, 2012
Alright so I am building a gaming PC and am curious about going with a liquid cooling kit for my CPU. I plan on having a 3rd gen. i7 processor with an 1155 socket, 16GB RAM (if it matters..) a Corsair 1050W PSU, a EVGA GTX690 GPU (stoked) and an Asus maximus V formula mobo while throwing it all in the cooler Master HAf-X. I will mostly be using this rig for gaming, however I will be editing some GoPro video footage every so often as well (but not enough to switch to a 2011 processor). I have never done water cooling before so I am in need of any advice as far as what to go for and what to steer away from. Price isn't too big of an issue, but then again I'm not necessarily wanting to spend $250-300 either. Thanks guys!

socialfox

Distinguished
Since price is not too much of an issue then go for real/custom water coolers rather than the already filled all-in-one water coolers that require no maintenance but perform just as good as high end air coolers which is quite sad. I know you said money is not a factor but how about time? You will need to maintain your water loop cooler around 10-12 months for refilling the coolant for optimal performance.

Recommended Watercooling Kits

The following are common recommendations for entry-level watercooling. Most are aimed at the beginner, but all offer very good to exceptional performance for the price. They include everything you'll need in a single box...just add water. Most, if not all, have the ability to expand into larger, custom loops capable of supporting multiple radiators and the addition of one or more GPU blocks.

XSPC Rasa RS/RX 240/360