Sign in with
Your question

No DTS from pc to tv (hdmi) and tv to amp (spdif) connection

Last response: in Components
October 23, 2012 7:11:24 AM

Hi
my pc is connected to the LG32 inch LE4500 tv with hdmi cabel and i'm getting sound from my tv.I have connected the tv to my onkyo ht s3400 amp with fiber optic cable (spdif) but i'm getting only mono sound from it no DTS.All realtek drivers are installed from the dh67cl intel motherboard cd .What am i doing wrong?I've spent hours trying to figure it out but it wont work i even reinstalled win7 .before re install of win7 i was getting dts from the amp but it stopped suddenly.I'm a newbie at all this so please help .
The options in the sound card realtek software are DIGITAL OUTPUT,DIGITAL OUTPUT (OPTICAL),SPEAKERS and MICROPHONE.Win7 shows my LG tv and when i right click on it and click TEST i can hear sound.When i do the same with SPEAKERS,REALTEK DIGITAL OUTPUT AND DIGITAL OUTPUT (OPTICAL) i see the green bars move up and down but cannot hear any sound .
What am i doing wrong .
Thank You.
October 23, 2012 7:14:58 AM

Same thing with my pioneer 521-k Just plug your HDMI to your receiver and then plug a different HDMI to your TV that is what i did.
m
l
October 23, 2012 7:24:35 AM

jdwii said:
Same thing with my pioneer 521-k Just plug your HDMI to your receiver and then plug a different HDMI to your TV that is what i did.

thats the easiest way to do it but i dont use the amp all the time and i'll have to turn on my amp once everytime i want sound frm my tv and i dont want to have to do that.There has got to be a way to get dts frm my tv to the amp i just want to find it.
m
l
Related resources
October 23, 2012 8:39:22 AM

divyabhatia said:
thats the easiest way to do it but i dont use the amp all the time and i'll have to turn on my amp once everytime i want sound frm my tv and i dont want to have to do that.There has got to be a way to get dts frm my tv to the amp i just want to find it.