Need Review and Advice on $2391 Gaming System

AndreH

Honorable
Jun 7, 2012
Hello, guys.

This is my first build ever, so I'm very excited for the feedback on how balanced the whole system is. I want to know, if anything in the system is an overkill/bottleneck, and if something should absolutely not be in there and be replaced.

Thank you!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Approximate Purchase Date: This week (the closer the better)

Budget Range: Around 14.000 DKK (2.391 USD) incl. VAT

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, listening to music, surfing the internet, watching movies

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, headset

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Dustinhome.dk, Komplett.dk

Parts Preferences: Nvidia Graphics Card, Intel Processor, Z77 Mobo.

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: I'm thinking of buying the Benq XL2420T 24" 120Hz Monitor. Please help me pick a Z77 Motherboard.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Include a list of any parts you have already selected with
descriptively labeled links for parts.

Case Cooler Master HAF X Black
CPU Intel Core i7 3770k Ivy Bridge
CPU Cooler Corsair H100 Hydro CPU Cooler
RAM Corsair 16GB DDR3 Vengeance (2x8GB)
PSU Corsair AX 850W Modular PSU
GPU Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 OC
SSD OCZ Agility 3 120GB SSD
HDD Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB
ODD Sony DVD-R/RW 24x SATA
OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit OEM
Additional Cooling/Bling Cooler Master Megaflow Silent Fan 20mm LED Red x3

g-unit1111

Titan
For a gaming system - the 3770K and 16GB of RAM will be useless, you'll want the i5-3750K and 8GB of RAM.