Monitor Going to Sleep!

iunnoidk

Honorable
Oct 25, 2012
Hi, this is my first time in this website and I was told that this site was good for information about technology. Yesterday, I purchased a new Video Card and I unplugged all the wires connecting to my CPU and replaced my current video card with the new one. I googled about information on how to install a new video card into my CPU (this was before I installed the new video card). I then swapped my current video card with the newly purchased video card in my CPU and plugged every wires back to where it was. I pressed the power button on my CPU and I can hear everything running, but as I look up at my monitor, my monitor just says "VGA Signal - Nothing detected" (something like that) and same goes for the DVI. I swapped the video cards back to my old one and I googled information about why my monitor is going to sleep when I installed a new video card. It told me to first uninstall my current video card's driver so I did. I misread a sentence where it told me to disable the Onboard setting in my BIOs (I thought it told me to change my display setting to Onboard). I went into my BIOs and set the Display Adapter setting into Onboard and pressed Enter on "Exit while Saving Changes". I then swapped the video cards again and plugged everything back to where it was but I still had no luck. I then read the video card box's requirements and it said that I need a 400W or higher power supply. I assumed that my power supply was under 400W so then I swapped the newly bought video card with my old video card. And now when I open my CPU with my old video card, I get the same thing as what happened when I installed the new video card. I am assuming that it was the "Onboard" setting that made my monitor going to sleep and I need to know how to change it but I can't see a thing when I open my monitor. I need help. :(

iunnoidk

Honorable
Oct 25, 2012