Sign in with
Your question

So im new to build computers will all of this work

Last response: in Components
October 28, 2012 10:13:27 PM

Yeah so iv decide for Christmas to buy everything and put together a computer with that said im new to all of this so can you check over this list of stuff im going to be getting. I know that ill need to get a graphics card eventually but it can wait a week or two after Christmas, and i also already have a 2tb external hard drive to use so that wont be problem. Um yeah i was also concerned with will that power supply be enough and on top of that will it support my processor and mother board cause in its description on amazon it says supports intel core duo which is not the quad core i had in mine so yeah. Yeah any other comments or concerns would be nice as well can i could of messed everything up with what iv choose and not even know it.

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/lJUz

More about : build computers work

a b ) Power supply
October 28, 2012 10:19:16 PM

All your parts are compatible with each other. Your build uses a mere 222 watts at 100% load (unusual) and capacitor aging at 10% which means it is fairly new. That being said I commend you for choosing good component brands. Your CPU is compatible with your motherboard if you would like to check yourself here is the compatibility list:

http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/B75%20Pro3-M/?cat=CPU
m
l
October 28, 2012 10:24:09 PM

Well thanks for that cause iv been stressing something awful making sure i dont order all this and end up having one part of it not work and end up waiting up to like 3 weeks to use it
m
l
Related resources
a b ) Power supply
October 28, 2012 10:31:19 PM