Sign in with
Your question

Graphic Card upgrade (integrated)

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
May 1, 2012 4:48:28 AM

Hi.

Ive read so many helpful posts and articles but i think its better if I ask directly.
I'm not an expert and i don't want to make any mistakes.
I'm saving for a new computer but right now i have my semi-old pc and i want to buy a little upgrade if possible.
I just want the computer to survive the rest of the year and improve my gaming experience.

APPROXIMATE PURCHASE DATE: Next 2 weeks

USAGE FROM MOST TO LEAST IMPORTANT: Mostly gaming, wow, diablo and sc2.

CURRENT GPU AND POWER SUPPLY: NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 (Integrated RAMDAC 825mb). Power Supply: Bestec ATX-300-12E

OTHER RELEVANT SYSTEM SPECS: Gateway GT5426E Windows Vista Home Premium
Processor: AMD Athlon64 x2 Dual core processor 5200+ (2CPU's) -2.6Ghz
Memory: 2048Mbytes (1918MB RAM).
Mobo: Elitegroup MCP61P Chipset NVIDIA

PREFERRED WEBSITE(S) FOR PARTS: Newegg or tigerdirect.

PARTS PREFERENCES: Nvidia or ATI (games compatibility)

MONITOR RESOLUTION: 1440 x 900

ADDITIONAL COMMENTS: Just want to play Wow, sc2 and diablo 3 whats left of the year if possible. I understand i wont be able to run the game on Ultra settings, but at least 10 fps on heavy graphic situations.

Thank you very much.
May 1, 2012 5:00:25 AM

with a 300W PSU its going to be hard to find a card that will work with that PSU. when i looked up the PSU it wasn't getting any positive comments. possibly an entry level ATI 5xxx GPU
May 1, 2012 6:34:15 AM

Thank you very much for your answer.
If you can please recommend a PSU. I was checking and they are not that expensive.
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
May 1, 2012 8:55:58 AM

EFESTO said:
Thank you very much for your answer.
If you can please recommend a PSU. I was checking and they are not that expensive.