Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Headphone for us four eyed freaks :D

Last response: in Components
October 31, 2012 7:43:25 AM

title says it all really Im in need of some headphones for use while wearing glasses...

I can no longer stand using ear buds day in day out, I have been doing so since I have moved 6 months ago due to sound complaints from my 5.1 being to loud when I game... have tried many types of buds, wasted many dollars...
After about 2 hours of gaming standard over ear headphones become to painful to continue to use... apart from one asian pair I got that where very comfortable but the sound quality was close or maybe even worse than a 50 cent pair of buds

*contacts not an option
*laser eye surgery not an option
*as stated above speakers not an option
*must have good sound quality

More about : headphone eyed freaks

October 31, 2012 8:57:01 AM

I had the thought that if someone else who wears glasses can comfortably wear them while wearing their glasses I would have a good baseline of something to buy next...(I also have 4 different sets of specs..they are all as uncomfortable as one another with headphones on... once again reinforcing that idea) as I dont intent to give up on this endeavor any time soon.. and if need be have no issue spending hundreds more if thats what it takes to find a pair.

"I've heard these are very comfortable" I don't want to hear anything else like this... as it is not first hand experience from another four eye....and therefor has 0% relevance in this case.

my budget.. as it stands is somewhat unlimited but I will not spend more than $150 on a pair of headphone as I cannot justify it to myself
m
l

Best solution

October 31, 2012 9:26:00 AM

Depends I guess if you are looking for some of those fangled gaming headphones with surround sound stuff.