I just installed Win 7 Home Premium from the Ultimate RC. In ultimate my computer name was "eddie". Now with home premium I named it "my last name". When I restore my files, it is restoring the user account "eddie" to the new system. After the restore is finished, how do I use my restored settings? Do I move them to the "my last name" user account folder? I would prefer to use the new name, or if I have to I can reinstall and rename the new setup "eddie".
When you are importing the data into your new installation, on the Choose What To Transfer To This Computer Screen, click on Advanced Options to be able to map the old account names to the new account names you have in Windows 7.