First build help.

Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
June 27, 2012 3:43:04 PM

Hello, I've been recently looking through this and other sites to try and get some knowledge on building my first PC

I have come up with this build so far all I want is a PC that will handle new games and will last a little while with the games coming out in 2013.

ASUS P8H61-M LE/USB3 Socket 1155 Motherboard
Intel Core i5 2500 Socket 1155 3.30GHz Processor (these 2 come in a bundle for £230)

Corsair Vengeance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B RAM Module - 8 GB (2 x 4 GB) - DDR3 SDRA (£49)

2GB Asus Radeon HD 7850 DirectCU II AMD/ATI Graphics Card (£197)

Alpine 600W Power Supply Unit with Sata & Blue Fan, Silent 600 Watt PSU (£26)

Envizage E-3393 Black Blue ATX Gaming PC Tower Case (£30)

And a DVD drive and internal HDD which comes to (£61)

Now, as this is my first build I am fully expecting everything I listed to just not work together or to just not work fullstop :lol: 

Obviously this all comes to £593.. Which is a little high for me at the moment.. Obviously it's the CPU and Motherboard bundle that is taking a fair chunk so If anyone has any idea on how to get a cheaper CPU/motherboard that will do what I intend the PC to do then all help is really appreciated

Thanks!

More about : build

June 27, 2012 3:51:10 PM

Where are you buying these? Newegg? Amazon? CompUSA?
June 27, 2012 3:51:13 PM

Aaron1919 said:
Hello, I've been recently looking through this and other sites to try and get some knowledge on building my first PC

I have come up with this build so far all I want is a PC that will handle new games and will last a little while with the games coming out in 2013.

ASUS P8H61-M LE/USB3 Socket 1155 Motherboard
Intel Core i5 2500 Socket 1155 3.30GHz Processor (these 2 come in a bundle for £230)

Corsair Vengeance CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B RAM Module - 8 GB (2 x 4 GB) - DDR3 SDRA (£49)

2GB Asus Radeon HD 7850 DirectCU II AMD/ATI Graphics Card (£197)