Sign in with
Your question

First Build - Gaming PC

Last response: in Systems
June 30, 2012 11:51:00 AM

Hi guys, I'm a total novice with PCs so please treat me like one. Assume I know nothing (and you won't be far wrong).

Approximate Purchase Date: Within the next month or 2

Budget Range: £1300 - £1500 (Current build is approx £1390)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming on the best settings hopefully for a few years to come, more gaming.

Parts Not Required: n/a - I need EVERYTHING

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Ebuyer.com dabs.com

Parts Preferences: Intel, Asus, Coolermaster, Corsair

Overclocking: Maybe in the future when I understand what it is and have decided if it's worth it or not

SLI or Crossfire: Ditto

Monitor Resolution: 1980x1080

Additional Comments: What I mostly want to know is:
1. Do I need to buy anything else to have a fully-functioning PC? Cables, parts, etc.
2. Is everything I've chosen compatible?
3. Is the build reasonably balanced?

OK here's my build:

Case: CM Storm Enforcer £68.28
Mobo: Asus P8Z77-V PRO S1155 Intel Z77 DDR3 ATX £149.98
CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K S1155 3.4GHz 6MB £179.92
GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 670 980MHz 2GB PCI-Express 3.0 HDMI Overclock £329.98
RAM: Corsair XMS3 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 XMS3 1600Mhz DIMM CL9 1.65V £41.98
PSU Corsair Memory 800W Gaming Series GS800 High Performance 80 PLUS® Certified PSU £78.99
SSD: Corsair Memory 120GB Force Series 3 SATA 6Gb/s 2.5" Solid State Drive (Read 550MB/s, Write 510MB/s) £86.98
HDD: WD 1TB Caviar Black SATA-III 3.5" Hard Drive £87.99
CPU Fan: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo £29.55
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG 5.1 PCI Gamer Soundcard with Built-in Headphone Amp £23.98
Optic Drive: Sony 24x DVD-RW SATA Black Bare Internal Drive £12.99
Monitor: Iiyama PLE2473HDS LED TFT 24" Monitor £148.40
Keyboard: SteelSeries Merc Stealth Gaming Keyboard £49.98
Mouse: SteelSeries Ikari Optical Mouse - USB £29.98

More about : build gaming

Anonymous
June 30, 2012 1:30:04 PM