Sign in with
Your question

Best place to buy

Last response: in Systems
July 1, 2012 10:01:00 PM

Hello I was just wondering, where do you guys think is the best place to order custom PCs from? Basically best price for performance. I have looked at Newegg and NCIX, both seem alright, but I was wondering if there were others that I don't know about. I am looking for a 'powerful' budget gaming rig for now.

If you guys could just list some other ones you like that would be great!

PS. not sure if this should be in this forum section...

More about : place buy

July 1, 2012 10:13:29 PM

some people use cyberpowerpc, others use sites like ibuypower. though on this forum, most people will recommend building one yourself because at least you know what you are getting and not overpay for anything.
m
l
July 1, 2012 10:15:04 PM

I was planning on building my own PC, but I came to the realization that I have no building experience and I will probably just screw it all up :( 
m
l
Related resources
July 1, 2012 10:18:34 PM

xBUNx said:
I was planning on building my own PC, but I came to the realization that I have no building experience and I will probably just screw it all up :( 

the actual building process is really straight forward and the only way you can possibly mess up is due to static or failure to follow the instructions for installation that is given to you for the motherboard/case.
m
l
July 2, 2012 12:18:51 AM

I went to www.ironsidecomputers.com the customer service rep helped me build my computer cause all I knew was I wanted it to play Diablo 3 on highest settings lol. I got a really good deal on my PC and I'm happy with it. I would definitely check it out maybe talk to a rep on the live chat and see what they can do for you.
m
l
July 2, 2012 2:19:21 AM