Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Can someone help me out with my CPU ?

Tags:
Last response: in CPUs
November 11, 2012 12:42:35 PM

Sorry i'm newbie here :D 

I wanna ask a common asked question but it seems that i can't solve this problem alone.

I just bought a PC with this spec :

Processor : intel core i5 3570 ivybridge
Motherboard : asrock b75
Ram : patriot viper 3 pc 12800 9.9.9.24 8 giga
Power fsp 750 watt
VGA XFX HD R7850 core edition
hard disk western digital black 1 TB
Monitor : dell S2330MX full HD LED with 2ms overdrive

What i want to know is :
1) Is it bottlenecked ? I mean i just played battlefield 3 on my computer, i use fraps and it showed only 30 FPS. (but the setting is all ULTRA and all maximized)
2) And how about my computer spec ? i mean is it good enough for gaming and such ? i mean is it balanced ?
3) I got some stuffs on my buying list like : cooling fan, and UPS. And i only use this kind of case, medium sized case with 5 fans (2 in fronts, 1 top, 1 rear, 1 side 18cm fan). Do i need a bigger tower case and do i need those stuffs ?

Any kind of helps and comments are faithfully appreciated.

Thank you :) 

More about : cpu

Best solution

November 11, 2012 1:35:11 PM

Hey there :)  You have a great gaming processor, undoubtedly one of the best if not the best so no bottlenecking there. Your ram is fine, good power supply, good WD hard drive. The problem is your graphics card, it's actually a good graphics card it's just that it doesn't perform as well as nVidia cards on battlefield 3. You should max out any other game except crysis. Just change settings to custom, stay at 1080p (I looked at your monitor) and turn anti-ailiasing down a bit, that'll make some difference. Try turning down Anisotropic Filtering (AF) a little and see if it makes any difference.
Just mess around and see what you like that looks good but ideally gives above 50fps - It shouldnt be that hard to do.

Hope I helped! :) 
a b à CPUs
November 11, 2012 5:24:10 PM