Sign in with
Your question

Sapphire 7950 driver problems!

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
May 11, 2012 3:03:05 PM

What a nightmare. This is my first build, and I've been "building" it for a month now. Once I had all the parts I put it together, but for a full month I've not been able to use it. At all. I don't even try to overclock, I don't run anything demanding but it freezes, stalls and bluescreens constantly. So frustrating I want to cry.

This PC should be able to annihilate any task set before it. But instead, anything more than safe mode causes chaos. I'm pretty sure I've got a bad card.
May 11, 2012 3:16:55 PM

Quote:
What a nightmare. This is my first build, and I've been "building" it for a month now. Once I had all the parts I put it together, but for a full month I've not been able to use it.

Hello,

So you've been building for a month now, yet you haven't been able to use it for a month? Was that supposed to be a joke?

We need your complete system specifications. To even begin to help you out.
m
l
May 11, 2012 3:19:15 PM

Details other than "my computer doesn't work" would be helpful.
m
l
Related resources
May 11, 2012 3:20:14 PM

when booting press f8 and select the last option to disable restart upon error (im talking about the bsod)
when you get the bsod again write down the error number (0x000xxx). With that you can look up the error number and see what it means. Troubleshooting 101..
m
l
May 11, 2012 3:26:57 PM

need your setup. Everything top to bottom.

Depending on the setup you might want to run some stress tests one at a time.

Example, i would start with a RAM stress test. See if you can get the error, freezing thing to happen on command.

Then move to CPU stress test.

then to a GPU test...... and keep going.

Go down to the bare minimum hardware so you can figure out what is going on.
m
l
May 14, 2012 2:24:36 PM