Building 1st PC, have Newegg wishlist!-- Budget: $700-$800

Always23

Honorable
Jul 6, 2012
Hey y'all,

I've decided to sell my M11XR2, and get a computer that can actually do stuff! :p. This is my first time, so I'm not 100% sure on all of the details with part compatibility, cooling, and case-spacing for parts--please bear with me. I also haven't decided on a monitor resolution/type as I have *no* idea where to start with this. Any tips would be greatly appreciated! I've filled out the forum template below, and I've included a link to my Newegg list directly below and at the end of this post. Thank you in advance for any help you can give.

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=24580407

---

Approximate Purchase Date: within the next two weeks

Budget Range: $750 after rebates, before including the price of a monitor.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: movies/light gaming (league of legends, dead island, battlefield 3 on medium settings).

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, speakers, OS. I do a need a monitor!

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Everything on newegg would be great, but I have an Amazon prime account as well.

Parts Preferences: Absolutely no preference at all--hoping to get the best value.

Overclocking: Yes--I figure I won't keep the same CPU/GPU for more than a couple years at most, so why not?

SLI or Crossfire: Not something that's on my mind, since this is my first PC build, but if it it comes recommended, I would definitely consider it.

Monitor Resolution: I don't currently have a monitor, but any recent deals would be great, especially since I might buy as early as tomorrow depending on what y'all suggest.

Additional Comments: I'm not really picky about too much. The price:value ratio is probably what I'm looking at most.

I appreciate any help you can give!

Here's what I have so far in mind:
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=24580407