Two Graphics Cards Three Monitors?

Dmdally

Honorable
May 14, 2012
Hello, I'm kinda new at building custom pc's and am still kinda struggling on picking it up. Anyways. I'm starting my first PC and I had a question about the graphics cards and monitors. I plan on getting an Asus GeForce GTX 560 Ti and a smaller Asus GeForce GTX 550 Ti. I want to use the 560 Ti to power the center monitor (this is the one I'll be using for gaming and other visually straining tasks) and the 550 Ti to power the two side screens (I'll use those for researching, multitasking, and other random things.) Is it possible for me to use these two graphic cards like I explained? If not how could I do it, because I don't really want to get/research the AMD graphic cards.. I am going to get a motherboard with two PCI Express components so I know that I will be able to fit both Graphics Cards onto the motherboard. Please help I am really confused! :??: Every article I read talks about getting adapters, using AMD's eyefinity,blah blah blah. Thanks

Solution
Why don't you just get two GTX 560Ti's and then you can connect the two in SLI and use the processing power of both cards combined which will help out in gaming and still be able to run the 2D applications in the other two monitors.
Why don't you just get two GTX 560Ti's and then you can connect the two in SLI and use the processing power of both cards combined which will help out in gaming and still be able to run the 2D applications in the other two monitors.

Solution