NEED HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

gnc4eva2007

Honorable
May 15, 2012
Hey guys, I am new to this so any or all help would be greatly appreciated. I just built a new pc just for rendering videos here and there. But now I would love to start gaming on it as well. These are the specs:
CPU: AMD FX-4100
Mobo: Asus M5A78L-M LX Plus
Case: Rosewill Blade ATX w/ a 500W PSU
GPU: Gigabyte AMD Radeon 6850
Storage: (1) Seagate Barracude 500GB Hard Drive and (1) Western Digital Green 2TB Hard Drive
Memory: 8GB (4GBx2) GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600
Has 3 120mm Fans and an AOC PCI Slot Case Cooler
Was wondering if there is any Video Card that I could put in that would make my gaming experience really good. If I have to change out or put in. Hope you guys can help with my issue. Thanks

gnc4eva2007

Honorable
May 15, 2012
I have tried to play MW3 and it just turns my screen blue with a bunch of words and numbers and the same goes with Portal 2. I play Alan Wake with ease and Mafia 2, so I dont understand.

I don't know who told you that, but the AMD FX series aka bulldozer was a major let down. The phenom II's were faster. And core I3s are as good or better for gaming. I have always built and preferred AMD so not an Intel fanboy saying this. its very unfortunate...

But again. We need to know what games, what Res, and what settings you want to play at. And if you have a current performance problem. You should have a decent low-mid level system now. a lot of games should be okay on medium/high

Crossfire 6850s may be an option depending on PSU and motherboard. I wouldnt waste money in the CPU will the next Gen (piledriver) comes out the end of this year. unless you want to scrap the board and go Intel.

You could overclock the FX4100. I am running a 6950 and overclocked Phenom II and perfectly happy.

gnc4eva2007

Honorable
May 15, 2012