Advice on new build! ~1100 Gaming/Media HTPC/Server

stopthe_bomb

Distinguished
Nov 11, 2009
Hello folks. Building a new PC obviously :p

Here is a link to the parts I already have picked out. I am providing this link so the post is nicer, and so I can easier update my build with your suggestions without editing my op too much. I find it easier and more efficient to do than listing everything on here

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?Source=MSWD&WishListNumber=19677525

I will be using this as a website/ftp server, video gaming machine, video/mp3 encoder, HTPC, and basically everything.

This will strictly be a build for the next 5-6 months as I am shipping out for the military in January, so upgrade ability is not a concern at all. I am strictly looking for the best build for the money.

I will be ordering it this upcoming week. I am an experienced computer builder (my last build was a core i7 with 5870 :D its gone now tho)

I am trying my hardest not to go over 1200 dollars tho as my budget is strict until my next paychecks (next week!) so I am holding off on buying my aftermarket cpu cooler. So instead of buying everything now I'm buying essential stuff this week and stuff like cpu cooler headset, and pci wireless card, for next week.

I have a monitor and mouse and do not need OS. HOWEVER I need suggestions for a good gaming keyboard! My last one was a logitech g110

Even though I have experience, I am not a fool and I know I may have overlooked things, and to be honest I haven't kept up with tech the last year or so so PLEASE correct me if I have made a mistake or you think I can do something cheaper!

If you need anything else just ask :)

Thanks in advance!

Edit: If I need to I CAN go up to 1300 (not including keyboard I have ~100 dollars set aside specifically for that) I just prefer to leave myself some spare cash for emergencies.