My new pc build: is this PSU compatible?

dfox1987

Honorable
Nov 14, 2012
hello, here is my build spec:

amd phenom II x4 965 black edition 3.4 ghz
asus M5A78L-M LX v2
corsair vengeance 8gb 2x4gb ddr3 1600mhz 240 pin
VTX3D radeon HD 7850
hitachi 1TB hard drive sata 7200rpm

are these PSU's compatible with the spec above:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMPSU-600CXV2UK-Builder-Series-Supply/dp/B0050AFU46/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1353373752&sr=8-2

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-TX650V2-Enthusiast-Series-Bronze/dp/B004O0P9TO/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1353373121&sr=8-1

and if so, will they provide enough power and efficient cooling to run it properly? take into account the fact that i didnt
mention my dvd drive, mouse, keyboard, or wireless dongle which all connect by USB connection so im quite sure they use up power from the PSU also. sorry for the beginner questions lol, im new to all this.

socialfox

Distinguished
Hey Dfox, Sfox here :lol:

Anyways those power supplies will provide more than enough wattage for your build, enough for more upgrades in the future. You could consider going a bit lower in terms of power supply wattage if you wanted to save money. Also not too sure what you mean by efficient cooling with the power supply? Could you clarify that a bit?

I know for a fact that power supply cool themselves by being exhaust fans in top mount cases by pulling air out of the case and blowing them across their heatsinks and throwing them out the back. And there is the intake bottom mount power supply that cools itself only.

Edit: I did hear people do mount their power supplies as exhausts in the bottom part of the case but I would not recommend it if there is a vent/grill on the bottom of the case. Hot air rises so it would not be wise to exhaust hot air from below.

dfox1987

Honorable
Nov 14, 2012