Buiding gaming PC. Need some help.

cheloveg

Honorable
Jul 12, 2012
Hey everyone. I'm new to PC building so for the past few weeks I'v been reading a lot of reviews of PC components etc. I'm building pc primerly for gaming.

So here's my setup:

Processor: i5-2500k (or should i go i5-3570k ?)
GPU: GIGABYTE GTX 670 2GB WINDFORCE 3x OC
RAM: 8GB
CPU Cooler: HYPER 212 EVO
PSU: Corsair 750w
HDD: Hitachi 500gb
SSD: need help
Motherboard: need help
PC Case: need help

Feel free to recommend any other component for better performance.

So what do you think so far ? I need help about the motherboard and ssd? which m/b should i go for. (i'm not sure about SLI, i think i don't plan to do this, i think it's better to upgrade to a new card) and also in which type of PC case i can place all this components ? (need a really budget case, don't care how it looks)
Also what about the sound card and network card ? is it all in the motherboard nowadays ? or do i have do buy them ?
IMPORTANT: I have a wi-fi router in my flat, so i don't have access to internet cable I have only access to wi-fi internet. so is this also in motherboard ? need help on these things.

THANK YOU !

P.S. How long do you think this rig will serve me for gaming ?

yenzas

Honorable
Jun 4, 2012
Hey,you definetely should go for the 3570k,and if you are using programs as photoshop,sony vegas etc like 4 time a week,then go for the i7 3770k,will be helpfull.If your are getting the 212 EVO,make sure to get low profile ram like Corsair Vengeance.For the PSU invest in a good one,like corsair AX 750W if your doing SLI,if not then get like 600W,its enough because the 670 has very low power conspumtion.A good 600W psu would be seasonic m12ii bronze(its 620W).