My new wireless extender antenna doens't work, PLEASE HELP :((

salam2009

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2011
Hey guys,
So yesterday I got 3 pieces of TP-Link wireless extender antennas (TL-ANT2415D) & their Extension Cables (TL-ANT24EC6N) & Pigtail Cables (TL-ANT24PT).
Anyway, I connected them as described here back to my TP-Link WLAN Router (TL-WR941ND) but I got no signal outdoor & weak one indoor even weaker than the standard antennas (3dBi)!!
Now, my questions are:
1) Did I miss something cause believe me I checked everything with no luck at all.
2) Which ports should I open on my router in general & where to put them (in virtual servers or port triggering)?
FYI, my TP-Link router has the latest firmware available yet
Thanks alot for the help
Salaam

khizerishtiaq

Distinguished
Sep 14, 2011
Hello..

I just bought outdoor antenna tl-ant2415d and router-tl wr941nd... but since i am new to this wifi system... can you tell me how to link the two...i have tl-ant24ec6n cable too...

I also have an access point... how do i link the access point to router..

i'll be waiting for your reply...
thanks in advance...

Khizer

ncc74656

Distinguished
Sep 8, 2009
i cant see the links you posted and i to lazy to google them. my first thoght is that the router is not transmitting enough power to make use of the antennas. some single booster is required, a powered one.

salam2009

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2011

The router is at it's maximum power. I tried to connect one antenna & the signal went even worse!!
I tried everything with no luck at all. I think I've paid $500 for nothing :(
Thanks anyway

ncc74656

Distinguished
Sep 8, 2009
what did you spent 500 on? the router, antena, and cable are only 115 bucks together.

what access point do you have?