New Build for Final Fantasy XIV.

Jaybotics

Honorable
Jun 15, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: 10/30/12 (I'm in the process of saving, so no real time frame)
Budget Range: 1,500-2,000
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Photoshop Projects, Final Fantasy XIV (Max Settings), Watching Movies
Parts Not Required: Need everything BUT a mouse and speakers. (I'm migrating for OS X.)
Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg or Micro center. I hear Micro Center will price match. I want to get the best bang for my buck! :)
Parts Preferences: I am open to suggestions/ideas. I have never built a PC before, and this will be the first time doing so.
Overclocking: No.
SLI or Crossfire: Not sure what this is.
Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080, 1920x1200 preferred. *Would like a monitor that is at least 27'.
Additional Comments:

Hello! :) I am planning on migrating over to a Windows machine sometime in the very near future. Like I said in my post, I do not have a time frame for this computer. I have about 600 saved up, and plan on buying new parts for it every other week or so until I've got everything. I want to be able to play Final Fantasy XIV with max settings. I do Photoshop work as well, so a really great monitor will be needed. Again, this will be my first time assembling a computer, so I have very limited knowledge in what parts I should be getting. I don't have a budget since I am buying parts every other week rather than all at once, so if anyone wants to 'build' me some kind of system, I am open to ideas and discussion.

Thank you so much, and I can't wait to hear some responses!

I don't recommend buying parts 'one at a time' for two major reasons:

REASON ONE: